Pet Peeves…….

Setting waiting on a phone call, cell phone rings with a 4 digit number. OK, so I’m thinking maybe they are calling on the cell instead of house and since my cell is stupid today I answer it, and as soon as I do the call I am waiting on comes in on the house phone. I tell them to hold on and answer the house phone, then go back and tell the cell phone people I have to take the other call can I call you back. No answer, so I hang up. Then the cell phone rings again, twice which I send to VM, but no message left.

Must have not been so important after all if they couldn’t leave a message, right??? Normally I don’t answer the phone if I don’t know the number but since I was waiting on an important call, ya know???

Don’t know what I hate the most, people who call and hang up or people who repeatedly call and won’t leave a message when they call and you can’t answer. Just one of my pet peeves…..

Another one is when someone tells you to be ready for a webinar at a certain time, don’t make them sit there and wait for 30 minutes for it. Just because I’m not working doesn’t mean that I don’t have obligations – things to do!!

However, in the grand scheme of things……not worth worrying about…

God grant me the serenity

to accept the things I cannot change;

courage to change the things I can;

and wisdom to know the difference.

Living one day at a time;

Enjoying one moment at a time;

Accepting hardships as the pathway to peace;

Taking, as He did, this sinful world

as it is, not as I would have it;

Trusting that He will make all things right

if I surrender to His Will;

That I may be reasonably happy in this life

and supremely happy with Him

Forever in the next.

Amen.

–Reinhold Niebuhr

 

Tell me about it

